Home > Uncategorized > Five meters away from Gordon Brown

Five meters away from Gordon Brown

Yong talking on podium

Half an hour before I was there , it was Gordon Brown who stood behind the podium.

Yes, you hear me right! THE prime minister, Gordon Brown, and I was five meters away from him, holding my camera high over a crown of heads recording his speech.

Gordon Brown

I’ll talk about this reception later. Just a quick post here for today!

I’ve also got his speech and will upload it here later.

  1. November 5, 2009 at 7:05 am

    Yong, this is such a nice photo! Did you wave to Gordon Brown?😛

  2. November 5, 2009 at 10:43 am

    JEALOUS!!! when did this happen? what was it?

  3. November 5, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    @Denisa: I waved to Gordon Brown, but he didn’t see me. Haha

    @Sarah: I’ll write it about it later. It was in Lancaster House. Gordon Brown was there to address hundreds of UK students who are on Fellowship Program studying abroad in China, India and Brazil for 6 weeks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

