Home > Uncategorized > Random thoughts on blogging

Random thoughts on blogging

Suddenly got stuck on the blogging way after meeting Gordon Brown. Couldn’t think of anything to write about.

What’s the problem? I guess the reason is that I still haven’t decided the theme of this blog. I tried to focus on news, but I definitely did not want to be so niched.

Now I see why it’s hard to keep blogging about one thing. All that requires is persistence, above everything and anything else.

Shall I continue focusing on my learning of news writing and report, here in this blog?

Tags: , , ,
  1. November 5, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Yong, what is it that you like most reading or writing about? I am just interested. What’s your main topic of interest? (Deng Li Sha)

    • November 5, 2009 at 7:21 pm

      I like to read novels, either fictional or non-fictional, and I’d also like to write novels, but you see, I even have problem writing blogs, let alone novels. I really admire people who can write books. That is a huge project, and only great minds can work on that, like Serban.🙂

      Sometimes I just felt like writing about my wife, in just a couple of sentences. I still haven’t learned to fully expose myself through blog, though I first started blogging in 2002.

  2. November 5, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I’m having a similar problem. At times, I’m in the mood to be punchy or comical. Yet, I seem to be invested in a sort of self-righteous monotonous drone. I’m hoping that if I just keep writing, I’ll eventually find my voice.

    • November 5, 2009 at 7:32 pm

      Just keep on writing. That’s what I tried to do in the past three weeks. When one day I missed blogging, I even made it up on the next day by changing the publish date so my calendar looked beautiful with those dates in blue.

      But still, I didn’t find my voice.

      It’s interesting that experienced bloggers always come with up something new on the same topic.

      You might be interested in this blog: http://www.happiness-project.com. This lady is also from the US. I’ve been reading her blog for a few years. Her blog is about happiness, and she always has something new to say every day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

